Roger Low (violoncello) and Scott Faigen (piano)


We are delighted to welcome Roger Low back to the Library, following his sold out concert for us last year. The acoustics of the Library simply love the sound of the cello, so Roger playing with his long term partner on the piano Scott Faigen will be simply gorgeous!

Roger Low enjoyed a long career as as principal cello in the Maggio Musicale Fiorentino Orchestra under the direction of Zubin Mehta and many other world class conductors.  In parallel he has had a prestigious career as a soloist.



Ludwig van Beethoven: 12 Variations on a Theme from Handel's "Judas Maccabaeus" 


Richard Stoehr: Three Pieces for Piano Solo


Ride of the Elves



Johann Sebastian Bach: Suite No. 5 in C Minor for Cello Solo  BWV1011





Gavotte I and II





Serge Prokofiev: Sonata in C Major for Cello and Piano op. 119 

Andante Grave


Allegro, ma non troppo


If you would like to attend the concert at the British Institute Library, please register here or write an email to  

The registration fee is 20 Euro per person. 


This concert is part of our Musical May al British season.  Special Offer: Book all four concerts for €60 (20% discount)! You can register for the special discount online here or

write an email to  

Offer valid until 18:30 on 7th May.