Salvador Sanchez piano recital

Brilliant young Spanish pianist Salvador Sanchez is the latest exceptional performer from the Keyboard Trust to be giving a recital in the Library.   He will perform works by Schubert, Debussy, Granados & Ginastera, bringing the best out of the sublime acoustics of our beautiful salone.

Salvador Sánchez was born in Elche, Spain in 2000.

Salvador started playing piano at the age of 9. In 2016, he started his piano and composition studies in St. Mary´s Music School in Edinburgh.  In 2019 he was awarded the first prize in the “Edinburgh Competition Festival, Concerto Class” performing Ravel’s G major Piano Concerto in the Queen’s Hall in Edinburgh.

Salvador has performed as a soloist in numerous occasions in different venues around Spain and the United Kingdom, as well as frequent solo recitals.

At the moment, Salvador is completing his piano and composition studies at the Royal College of Music in London .



Wanderer Fantasy - Schubert (20')


Prelude No. 5 Book II, Bruyeres - Debussy (5') 

Goyescas - Granados:

1. Los Requiebros

2. Coloquio en la Reja

3. Fandango de Candil

4. Quejas, o la Maja y el Ruiseñor (35')


Danzas Argentinas Op. 2 - Ginastera (7')

1. Danza del viejo boyero, Op. 2 no. 1
2. Danza de la moza donosa, Op. 2 no. 2
3. Danza del gaucho matrero, Op. 2 no. 3

Danzas Argentinas (Argentine Dances), Op. 2, is a set of three dances for solo piano written in 1937 by Alberto Ginastera, one of the leading Latin American composers of the 20th century.


If you would like to attend the concert at the British Institute Library, please register here or write an email to  

All participants are invited to wear a mask throughout the event. 


This is an in person-only event, in collaboration with the Keyboard Charitable Trust in London.